MI-AHEC Upper Peninsula Regional Center

The Upper Peninsula Regional Center is responsible for implementing Michigan AHEC goals in all 15 counties in the Upper Peninsula including: Alger, Baraga, Chippewa, Delta, Dickinson, Gogebic, Houghton, Iron, Keweenaw, Luce, Mackinac, Marquette, Menominee, Ontonagon and Schoolcraft.

The Upper Great Lakes Family Health Center is a Federally Qualified Health Center (FQHC) that operates 9 service delivery locations serving Houghton, Iron, Marquette, Menominee and Ontonagon Counties. As a FQHC, they offer primary care, oral health care and behavioral health services, substance abuse counseling, enabling services, specialty care/services, education and comprehensive outreach to approximately 25,000 people per year.


uprc map