Michigan AHEC Scholars Graduates Second Cohort

This past April, Michigan AHEC hosted a virtual AHEC Scholars Recognition Ceremony to celebrate the 2021 cohort of AHEC Scholars graduates. Several student groups presented the results of their practice transformation quality improvement projects and all AHEC scholars were recognized for completing the program. This graduating cohort of students came from across Michigan and represented the following academic institutions: CMU College of Medicine, WSU College of Medicine, U of M School of Social Work (master's program), WSU School of Social Work (master's program), WSU College of Nursing (masters and doctoral advanced practice nursing students), Baker College of Cadillac (BSN), and Kirtland Community College (RN).

Congratulations to our 2021 AHEC Scholars: Sarah Abbas, Heaveen Ahdi, Danielle Andrews, Sharfaa Chowdhury, Sawsan Edriss, Florentine Friedrich, Julie Fuller, Elizabeth Hillman, Jordan Killingsworth, Manasi Mahajan, Ahila Manivannan, Vanessa McKenzie, Natalie Morello, Nada Ramadan, Tonya Scheanwald, Michelle Timmerman, Callie Torkelson, Christy VanWagoner, Viviana Veber and Dorothy Yu.