Board Members

Mid-Central AHEC 501(c)(3) Board of Directors


Christopher D. Ingersoll, Ph.D., AT, Professor and Dean, The Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow College of Health Professions, Central Michigan University

Vice President

Thomas J. Masterson, Jr., Associate Dean, College of Health Professions, The Herbert H. and Grace A. Dow College of Health Professions,Central Michigan University


Joel H. Lanphear, Ph.D., Senior Associate Dean, Educational Programs and Interim Associate Dean for Student Affairs, Central Michigan University College of Medicine

Board Members

Janalou Blecke, R.N., Ph.D., Professor and Former Dean, CML College of Health & Human Services, Saginaw Valley State University

Catherine M. Bodnar, MD,MPH, Regional Health Director, The Dow Chemical Company

Terry Moore, President, Great Lakes Bay Regional Alliance

Community Advisory Board Members

Ron Bouldin, Sterling Area Health Center

Frank Cloutier, Public Relations Director, Saginaw Chippewa Indian Tribe

Steve Durst, Dean of Pharmacy, Ferris State University

Andrea Frederick, RN, MSN, Assistant Professor of Nursing, Saginaw Valley State University

Ed Gamache, CEO, Harbor Beach Community Hospital

Lynn Grimm, Clare Board of Commissioners

Elizabeth Husbands, Manager, Michigan Equity Network

Mary L. Kushion, MSA, Health Officer, Central Michigan District Health Department

Dr. Gary Miller, College of Humanities and Social and Behavioral Sciences, Central Michigan University

Mary H. Mundt, PhD, RN, Dean and Professor, Michigan State University College of Nursing

Dr. Gary Smith, Michigan Health Information Alliance, Inc.

Teresa Wehrwein, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, Associate Dean for Academic and Clinical Affairs and Associate Professor, Michigan State University College of Nursing

Kathy Jo Vander Laan, CBSP, Business Services Manager, Michigan Works